Charles Hurt, J. Christian Adams, Delegate Neil Parrott and Dan Peres on The Larry O’Connor Show 02.13.2020


Happen to miss The Larry O’Connor Show today? Recap today’s program by checking out topics from the program below:




Former acting AG Whitaker: ‘No precedent’ for harsh sentence recommendation for Roger Stone (FOX News)

Former acting Attorney General Matthew Whitaker said President Trump “absolutely” did not do anything wrong in weighing in on the sentence of former Trump adviser Roger Stone because “there is no precedent for such a harsh penalty.”

“There is really no precedent for a case like this that isn’t a drug dealer or a member of a gang that would get to that level of enhancements,” Whitaker told “Fox & Friends” on Thursday. [Read More]

Social Media Slams Oscar-Winner For Thanking Wife For Giving Up Her Career To Raise Their Kids. Wife Fires Back. (The Daily Wire)

Accepting an Oscar for Best Sound editing on Sunday night at the Academy awards for his work on the film “Ford v Ferrari,” Donald Sylvester acknowledged his gratitude to his wife for giving up her own editing career to raise their children so his career could succeed, saying, “I want to thank my wonderful wife of 34 years who gave up her editing career for me to pursue my career …” [Read More]

As Needed for Pain: A Memoir of Addiction (Amazon)

In the vein of Mary Karr’s Lit, Augusten Burroughs’ Dry and Sarah Hepola’s Blackout, As Needed for Pain is a raw and riveting—and often wryly funny—addiction memoir from one of New York media’s most accomplished editors which explores his never-before-told story of opioid addiction and the drastic impact it had on his life and career.

Dan Peres wasn’t born to be a media insider. As an awkward, magic-obsessed adolescent, nothing was further from his reality than the catwalks of Paris or the hallways of glossy magazine publishers. A gifted writer and shrewd cultural observer, Peres eventually took the leap—even when it meant he had to fake a sense of belonging in a new world of famed fashion designers, celebrities, and some of media’s biggest names. But he had a secret: opiates. [Read More]

Maryland Is Not A Sanctuary State, And Some Local Sheriffs Want To Keep It That Way (CBS Baltimore)

The debate over whether Maryland should be a sanctuary state has a very visceral reaction for Marylanders on either side of the issue.

There are currently ten sanctuary states in the United States. [Read More]

 

Newsletter

Local Weather